• Alumni Board Web Banner_974_10077
  • Alumni Board

    Established in 2014, the mission of the MIT Sloan Alumni Board is to create a strong, supportive, and visible global community that benefits alumni, students, and the School. Comprised of approximately 30 MIT Sloan alumni from around the world, the Alumni Board is currently focused on two key working areas, Alumni Network and Dean's Circle. Through the combined work of the leadership group and the two committees, the Alumni Board seeks to create a strong and supportive global community where every one of us values and benefits from the MIT Sloan network.

    The board meets in person and on campus one to two times per year. In addition, the committees meet on an ad hoc basis to address their charges. Please check back to learn more about the activities of the MIT Sloan Alumni Board.

    Meet the Alumni Board

    Board Chair: Aliza Blachman O’Keeffe, SM ’90
    Alumni Network Committee Chair: Ruby Chandy, SB ’82, SM ’89
    Dean's Circle Committee Chair: Justin Guichard, MBA ’05

    • Alumni Clubs
      Alumni Network Committee

      This committee seeks to strengthen bonds between alumni and the School by examining and evaluating current structures for alumni engagement. The committee will recommend opportunities to improve and expand upon currently existing engagement opportunities to ensure alumni participation is meaningful and enduring.

    Committee Chair: Ruby Chandy, SB ’82, SM ’89
    Clara Brenner, MBA ’12
    Rachel Carter, MBA ’11
    Carter Dunn, MBA ’10
    Marisa Gerla, MBA ’12
    Natalie Karpov, MBA ’04
    Bob Meese, MBA ’08
    Zeeshan Mirza, MBA ’99
    Sean Padgett, MBA ’98
    Lisa Schirf, MBA ’02
    Yiting Shen, MBA ’07
    Ruth Sommers, SF ’01
    Philip Van Overberghe, MBA ’97
    Edward Walsh, EMBA ’13
    Isa Watson, MBA ’13
    • Class gift
      Dean's Circle Committee

      This committee seeks to strengthen the culture of philanthropy at MIT Sloan by identifying ways to encourage philanthropic support and by serving as peer-to-peer solicitors for gifts to the MIT Sloan Annual Fund Dean’s Circle, the School’s leadership giving society.

    Committee Chair: Justin Guichard, MBA ’05

    Karthik Bala, EMBA '13
    Joshua Brown, MBA '06
    Craig Edelstein, SF '06
    Jean Elliott, MBA ’97
    Kerry James, SB ’95, MBA ’01
    Tong Lee, SB ’86, SM ’87
    Ronnie Lee Thomas, SM ’94
    David Menachery, MBA ’09
    Pamela Pudar, SM ’90
    Din Shih, SM ’93
    Eric Silverman, SM ’91
    Alejandro Simkievich, MBA ’03
    John Tobin, EMBA ’13