1 | 2 | All | Print this article
Download PDF

Campus Snapshot

Kristin ForbesProfessor Kristin Forbes

Rick Locke has agreed to serve as Deputy Dean succeeding Steve Eppinger, effective this summer. Rick will join Deputy Deans JoAnne Yates and Rob Freund, and Senior Associate Deans Donna Behmer and Alan White.

Ed Roberts and Eric von Hippel were named as two of the top 50 authors of technology and innovation management over the last five years by the International Association of Management of Technology. This achievement places Roberts and von Hippel in the top percentage of researchers in their field.

Kristin Forbes has been named by Massachusetts Governor Deval Patrick as a member to his Council of Economic Advisors.

Andreas Schulz and his co-authors received the best paper award of the INFORMS Transportation Science and Logistics Society for their paper, “System-Optimal Routing of Traffic Flows with User Constraints in Networks with Congestion,” which appeared in Operations Research. This award is given every year to an outstanding paper in the field of transportation science and logistics.

More »