Faculty

a b c d e f g h i j k l m n o p q r s t u v w x y z
Name Department Expertise Contact
A top of page
Afeyan, Noubar Senior Lecturer, Martin Trust Center for MIT Entrepreneurship International entrepreneurship (617) 868-1888
nafeyan@mit.edu
Akula, John Senior Lecturer, Law Law (617) 452-3619
jakula@mit.edu
Allen, Thomas J Professor of Organization Studies Management of engineers and scientists; Pharmaceutical (617) 253-6651
tallen@mit.edu
Amengual, Matthew Assistant Professor Argentina; Comparative Political Economy; Labor standards; Latin America; Regulation; Sustainability (617) 253-9410
amengual@mit.edu
Ancona, Deborah Professor of Organization Studies Leadership; Organizational change; Teams; Training programs (617) 253-0568
ancona@mit.edu
Apfelbaum, Evan Assistant Professor of Organization Studies Diversity; Gender issues; Leadership; Managing change; Race relations; Social psychology (617) 252-1427
epa1@mit.edu
Aral, Sinan Associate Professor of Information Technology and Marketing (617) 324-7535
sinan@mit.edu
Ashlagi, Itai Assistant Professor of Operations Management (617) 253-6697
iashlagi@mit.edu
Asquith, Paul Professor of Finance Analysts' forecasts; Bankruptcy; Capital budgeting; Corporate finance; Diversification, corporate; Dividend policy; Valuation (617) 253-7177
pasquith@mit.edu
Aulet, William Senior Lecturer $100K Entrepreneurship competition; Alternative energy; Analyst forecasts; Angel investing; Blogs; Breakthrough management; Business plans; Capital controls; Career development; Change management; Communication; Compensation; Competitive strategy; Computer; Computer-aided software; Corporate governance; Customer satisfaction; Customer service; Eastern Europe; Elevator pitch; Emerging businesses; Employee motivation; Energy; Entrepreneurial finance; Entrepreneurial management; Entrepreneurship / New ventures; Global entrepreneurship; Incentives, corporate; Innovation; Intellectual property law; International entrepreneurship; Lead users; Leadership; Management effectiveness, measuring; Managerial communication; Managing change; Marketing strategy; Mergers and acquisitions; Middle East; New ventures; Oil; Organizational communication; Pakistan; Positioning; Pricing; Real estate; Recruitment; Sales and sales processes; Sarbanes-Oxley compliance; Software; Startups; Sustainability; Technological innovation; United Arab Emirates; United Kingdom; Venture capital (617) 253-2473
aulet@mit.edu
Azoulay, Pierre Alliances; Biopharmaceutical; Biotechnology; Clinical trials; Compensation; Competitive strategy; Corporate strategy and policy; Econometrics; Economics of organizations; Employee motivation; Employment relations; Human resource management; Incentives, corporate; Incentives, customer; Industrial economics; Innovation; Intellectual property; Intellectual property law; Labor market policy; Management of technology; Non-market strategy; Patents; Pharmaceutical; Research and development; Social networks; Strategic management; Technological innovation; Technology strategy; Technology transfer (617) 258-9766
pazoulay@mit.edu
B top of page
Bailyn, Lotte Career development; Changing work environments; Changing workforce; Family issues; Gender issues, workplace; Integration of work and personal life; Public policy, employment relations (617) 253-6674
lbailyn@mit.edu
Barnett, Arnold Professor of Statistics Air safety; Operations management; Operations research; Statistics (617) 253-2670
abarnett@mit.edu
Barrot, Jean-Noel Assistant Professor of Finance (617) 715-4820
jnbarrot@mit.edu
Bentley, Pat Senior Lecturer, MIT Leadership Center Communication; Cross-cultural issues; Leadership (617) 324-6719
pbentley@mit.edu
Bergman, Nittai Associate Professor of Finance Bankruptcy; Bond negotiations; Corporate finance; Corporate governance (617) 253-2933
nbergman@mit.edu
Berndt, Ernst Professor of Applied Economics Applied economics; Applied mathematics; Database marketing; Drug and biological regulatory strategies; Econometrics; Economics; Emerging markets; Global economics; Globalization; Health management; Industrial economics; Industrial organization; Management of technology; Medical decision making; Microeconomics; Price fixing; Probability; Research and development; Workplace health (617) 253-2665
eberndt@mit.edu
Bertsimas, Dimitris Professor of Operations Research Air traffic control; E-commerce; Financial engineering; Information technology; Operations research; Optimization; Revenue management; Statistics (617) 253-4223
dbertsim@mit.edu
Blackburn, Kara Senior Lecturer, Managerial Communication (617) 253-7479
kfb@mit.edu
Bonatti, Alessandro Associate Professor of Applied Economics Advertising; Applied economics; Auctions; Competition; Economics; Electronic media; Europe; European Union; Game theory; Google; Industrial economics; Industrial organization; Insurance; Internet; Italy; Media; Microeconomics; Online shopping; Optimal control; Political economy; Price fixing; Pricing; Social networks; Teams; Turkey (617) 253-7190
bonatti@mit.edu
Breslow, Lori Senior Lecturer, Managerial Communication Business education; Communication; Communication practices; Cross-cultural awareness; Cultural differences; International communication; Managerial communication; Writing and presentation skills (617) 253-3780
lrb@mit.edu
Brynjolfsson, Erik Professor of Information Technology Applied economics; Business intelligence; CEO compensation; Change management; Communication practices; Computers; Corporate strategy and policy; Digitization; Dot-com; Dot-com bubble bust; E-business; E-mail; Economics; Economics of organizations; Economy; Electronic publishing; Enterprise information systems; Extranets; File sharing; High technology companies; Incentives; Industrial economics; Information systems; Information technology; Information technology for management; Information technology, impact of; Information technology, social aspects; Internet; Knowledge management; Labor market policy; Macroeconomics; Management effectiveness, measuring; Managerial communication; Managerial economics; Microeconomics; Online media; Online shopping; Organizational change; Organizational communication; Pricing; Service industry; Social networks; Technology; Telecommuting; Wikipedia (617) 253-4319
erikb@mit.edu
Budden, Philip Senior Lecturer (617) 253-3681
pbudden@mit.edu

Can't find what
you're looking for?

Contact us.

Twitter

Paul Denning
Director of Media
Relations
617.253.0576
denning@mit.edu

Patricia Favreau
Associate Director of
Media Relations
617.253.3492
pfavreau@mit.edu

©2010 MIT Sloan School of Management