Paul Asquith

Gordon Y Billard Professor of Finance

Professor of Finance

Paul Asquith

Paul Asquith is the Gordon Y Billard Professor of Finance and a Professor of Finance at the MIT Sloan School of Management.

Asquith is a specialist in corporate finance and a media source for the field of corporate finance and control, including mergers, dividend policy, financial distress, and market efficiency.  An empiricist, he investigates applied problems using real-world data.  His most recent research examines analysts’ forecasts and market efficiency.  MIT Sloan program students have recognized Asquith with 13 Teaching Excellence Awards.

Asquith holds a BA in economics from Michigan State University as well as an AM and a PhD in economics from the University of Chicago.

General Expertise: Analysts' forecasts; Bankruptcy; Capital budgeting; Corporate finance; Diversification, corporate; Dividend policy; Valuation

 

For more background on this faculty member's research and academic initiatives, please visit the MIT Sloan faculty directory.

Contact Information

Office: E62-660

Tel: (617) 253-7177

Fax: (617) 253-0603

E-mail: pasquith@mit.edu

Download vcard »

Support Staff

Brenna Murphy

Tel: (617) 324-7782

E-mail: bcmurphy@mit.edu

 

Ariel Leitao

Tel: (617) 715-4178

E-mail: aleitao@mit.edu

 

Nancy Leonelli

Tel: (617) 253-6130

E-mail: leonelli@mit.edu


Latest News

Can't find what
you're looking for?

Contact us.

Twitter

Paul Denning
Director of Media
Relations
617.253.0576
denning@mit.edu

Patricia Favreau
Associate Director of
Media Relations
617.253.3492
pfavreau@mit.edu

©2010 MIT Sloan School of Management