Rodrigo Verdi

Associate Professor of Accounting

Rodrigo Verdi

Rodrigo Verdi is an Associate Professor of Accounting at the MIT Sloan School of Management.

Verdi has broad interest in capital markets research in accounting and finance. His past research investigates the economic consequences of financial reporting quality to investment efficiency and to the cost of capital. He also has studied the interaction between accounting information, voluntary disclosure, and market efficiency. Overall, Verdi’s research provides insights into the role of accounting information in corporate finance decisions and in capital markets behavior.

Verdi holds a PhD from the University of Pennsylvania.

General Expertise: Accounting, Domestic; Accounting, International; Brazil; Capital Markets; Disclosure; Earnings Quality; Financial Reporting; Financial Statement Analysis

 

For more background on this faculty member's research and academic initiatives, please visit the MIT Sloan faculty directory.

Contact Information

Office: E62-679

Tel: (617) 253-2956

Fax: (617) 253-0603

E-mail: rverdi@mit.edu

http://www.mit.edu/~rverdi/

Download vcard »

Support Staff

Brenna Murphy

Tel: (617) 324-7782

E-mail: bcmurphy@mit.edu

 

Ariel Leitao

Tel: (617) 715-4178

E-mail: aleitao@mit.edu

 

Nancy Leonelli

Tel: (617) 253-6130

E-mail: leonelli@mit.edu

Can't find what
you're looking for?

Contact us.

Twitter

Paul Denning
Director of Media
Relations
617.253.0576
denning@mit.edu

Patricia Favreau
Associate Director of
Media Relations
617.253.3492
pfavreau@mit.edu

©2010 MIT Sloan School of Management