Rodrigo Verdi

Nanyang Technological University Professor of Accounting

Professor, Accounting

Rodrigo Verdi

Rodrigo Verdi is the Nanyang Technological University Professor of Accounting at the MIT Sloan School of Management.

He is also an editor at The Accounting Review and an associate editor at Management Science.

Verdi has broad interest in capital markets research in accounting and finance. His past research investigates the economic consequences of financial reporting quality to investment efficiency and to the cost of capital. He also has studied the interaction between accounting information, voluntary disclosure, and market efficiency. Overall, Verdi’s research provides insights into the role of accounting information in corporate finance decisions and in capital markets behavior. His research has been published in The Accounting ReviewJournal of Accounting ResearchJournal of Accounting and Economics, and Journal of Financial Economics. His research has also received the Distinguished Contributions and Best Paper Award recognitions by the American Accounting Association. 

Verdi holds a PhD from the University of Pennsylvania.

General Expertise: Accounting; Accounting standards; Brazil; Capital markets; Corporate disclosure practices; Disclosure; Disclosure; Earnings quality; Financial regulation; Financial reporting

  

For more background on this faculty member's research and academic initiatives, please visit the MIT Sloan faculty directory.

Contact Information

Office: E62-666

Tel: (617) 253-2956

Fax: (617) 253-0603

E-mail: rverdi@mit.edu

http://mitmgmtfaculty.mit.edu/rverdi/

Download vcard »

Support Staff

Alison Wurtz

Tel: (617) 258-6494

E-mail: awurtz@mit.edu

 

Laura Brentrup

Tel: (617) 715-2845

E-mail: brentrup@mit.edu

 

Cassie Reddick

Tel: (617) 715-4178

E-mail: creddick@mit.edu

Can't find what
you're looking for?

Contact us.

Twitter

Paul Denning
Director of Media
Relations
617.253.0576
denning@mit.edu

Patricia Favreau
Associate Director of
Media Relations
617.253.3492
pfavreau@mit.edu

©2010 MIT Sloan School of Management