Reining Petacchi

Assistant Professor of Accounting

Reining Petacchi

Rei-Ning Chen is an Assistant Professor of Accounting at the MIT Sloan School of Management. 

Her research focuses on accounting information, corporate disclosure behavior, and the economic effects of regulations. She has investigated how Regulation Fair Disclosure affects the capital structures of companies, and has studied the role of creditors in corporate risk management activities. Her recent work on the comment letters of the Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) provides insights into the impact of the SEC’s oversight on the capital market information environment.

 Chen holds a BBA from the National Taiwan University, an MA from the University of Michigan-Ann Arbor, and a PhD from Ohio State University.

General Expertise: Asia; Debt Contracts; Debt Contracts; Domestic; Financial Regulation; Governmental; International; Regulation

  

For more background on this faculty member's research and academic initiatives, please visit the MIT Sloan faculty directory.

Contact Information

Office: E62-662

Tel: (617) 253-7084

Fax: (617) 253-0603

E-mail: rnchen@mit.edu

http://rnchen.scripts.mit.edu/

Download vcard »

Support Staff

Brenna Murphy

Tel: (617) 324-7782

E-mail: bcmurphy@mit.edu

 

Ariel Leitao

Tel: (617) 715-4178

E-mail: aleitao@mit.edu

 

Nancy Leonelli

Tel: (617) 253-6130

E-mail: leonelli@mit.edu

Can't find what
you're looking for?

Contact us.

Twitter

Paul Denning
Director of Media
Relations
617.253.0576
denning@mit.edu

Patricia Favreau
Associate Director of
Media Relations
617.253.3492
pfavreau@mit.edu

©2010 MIT Sloan School of Management