Search Results

Results for Corporate disclosure practices:

John Core

John Core

Contact: (617) 715-4819, jcore@mit.edu

Expertise: Accounting; Accounting fraud; Compensation; Contracting; Corporate disclosure practices; Corporate governance; Executive compensation; Financial reporting; Financial statement analysis; Management control; Managerial accounting; Performance measurement systems; Valuation

SP Kothari

SP Kothari

Gordon Y Billard Professor of Accounting and Finance

Contact: (617) 253-0994, kothari@mit.edu

Expertise: Accounting; Accounting standards; Capital market; Capital markets; Corporate disclosure practices; Corporate governance; Disclosure; Earnings management; Earnings quality; Econometrics; Finance; Financial reporting; Financial statement analysis; Foreign investment; India; Investment analysis; Portfolio theory; Statement analysis; Stock options

Christopher Noe

Christopher Noe

Department: Senior Lecturer, Accounting

Contact: (617) 253-4903, chrisnoe@mit.edu

Expertise: Accounting; Accounting fraud; Accounting standards; Bankruptcy; Corporate disclosure practices; Earnings manipulation; Financial reporting; Forecasting; Valuation

Nemit Shroff

Nemit Shroff

Class of 1958 Career Development Professor

Department: Associate Professor of Accounting

Contact: (617) 324-0805, shroff@mit.edu

Expertise: Accounting; Capital budgeting; Corporate disclosure practices; Corporate finance; Corporate taxation; Disclosure; Financial regulation; Financial reporting; Financial reporting; Investment analysis; Regulation

Rodrigo Verdi

Rodrigo Verdi

Department: Associate Professor of Accounting

Contact: (617) 253-2956, rverdi@mit.edu

Expertise: Accounting; Accounting standards; Brazil; Capital markets; Corporate disclosure practices; Disclosure; Disclosure; Earnings quality; Financial regulation; Financial reporting

Ross Watts

Ross Watts

Department: Professor of Accounting, Emeritus

Contact: (617) 253-2668, rwatts@mit.edu

Expertise: Accounting; Accounting standards; Activity Based Management (ABM); Asia Pacific; Auditing; Canada; Capital budgeting; Contracting; Corporate disclosure practices; Corporate finance; Corporate governance; Corporate governance; Corporate governance; Debt contracts; Dividend policy; Earnings management; Earnings manipulation; Financial reporting; Financial statement analysis; Hong Kong; Management control; Managerial accounting; New Zealand; Statement analysis; Taiwan; United Kingdom; United States

Your Recent Searches

Can't find what
you're looking for?

Contact us.

Twitter

Paul Denning
Director of Media
Relations
617.253.0576
denning@mit.edu

Patricia Favreau
Associate Director of
Media Relations
617.253.3492
pfavreau@mit.edu

©2010 MIT Sloan School of Management