Search Results

Results for Sociology:

John Akula

John Akula

Department: Senior Lecturer, Law

Contact: (617) 452-3619, jakula@mit.edu

Expertise: Law

Sinan Aral

Sinan Aral

David Austin Professor of Management

Department: Associate Professor of Information Technology and Marketing

Contact: (617) 324-7535, sinan@mit.edu

Emilio J Castilla

Emilio J Castilla

Department: Associate Professor of Management

Contact: (617) 253-0286, ecastilla@mit.edu

Expertise: Benefits; Career development; Changing work environments; Changing workforce; Compensation; Employment relations; Future of work; Gender/race issues, workplace; Hiring; Human resource management; Industrial relations; Labor market policy; Managing diversity; Organizations; Recruitment; Social networks; Sociology; Turnover; Worker / Management relations; Workplace inequality and diversity

Roberto Fernandez

Roberto Fernandez

William F. Pounds Professor in Management

Department: Professor of Organization Studies

Contact: (617) 253-7256, robertof@mit.edu

Expertise: Change management; Changing work environments; Gender issues, workplace; Hiring; Human resource management; Labor market policy; Managing change; Managing diversity; Networking, personal, business, organizational; Organizational change; Organizational culture; Organizational studies; Recruitment; Social networks; Sociology, occupational

Renee Gosline

Renee Gosline

Zenon Zannetos (1955) Career Development Professor

Department: Assistant Professor of Marketing

Contact: (617) 452-4303, rgosline@mit.edu

Expertise: Advertising; Advertising; Brand management; Branding; Caribbean; Competition; Consumer behavior; Consumer marketing; Consumer packaged goods; Consumer products, marketing; Intellectual property; Luxury; Luxury; Market research; Marketing; Marketing communication; Marketing strategy; Positioning; Product loyalty; Signaling; Trust-based marketing

Aleksandra Kacperczyk

Aleksandra Kacperczyk

Fred Kayne (1960) Career Development Professor of Entrepreneurship

Department: Associate Professor of Technological Innovation, Entrepreneurship, and Strategic Management

Contact: (617) 253-6618, olenka@mit.edu

Ray Reagans

Ray Reagans

Alfred P. Sloan Professor of Management

Department: Professor of Organization Studies

Contact: (617) 715-4154, rreagans@mit.edu

Expertise: Diversity; Knowledge management; Managing diversity; Organizational communication; Organizational learning; Social networks; Teams

Ofer Sharone

Ofer Sharone

Mitsubishi Career Development Professor

Department: Assistant Professor of Work and Employment Research

Contact: (617) 253-7483, osharone@mit.edu

Expertise: Hiring, Recruitment; Job searching, Negotiations; Unemployment; Work-life balance

Jyoti Sinha

Jyoti Sinha

Department: Research Associate

Contact: , jsinha@mit.edu

Catherine Turco

Catherine Turco

Theodore T. Miller Career Development Professor

Department: Assistant Professor of Organization Studies

Contact: (617) 715-4856, cturco@MIT.EDU

Trond Undheim

Trond Undheim

Department: Senior Lecturer in Global Economics and Management

Contact: (617) 324-6780, tundheim@mit.edu

Expertise: EU, Scandinavia; impact, e-government; Knowledge work, networks; Leadership from below; New Ventures; Strategic management, Public policy

John Van Maanen

John Van Maanen

Erwin H. Schell Professor of Management

Department: Professor of Organization Studies

Contact: (617) 253-3610, jvm@mit.edu

Expertise: Career development; Change management; Changing work environments; Changing workforce; Cross-cultural awareness; Cultural differences; Disney theme parks; Dispute resolution; Employee motivation; Fishing industry; Leadership; Managing change; Networking, personal, business, organizational; Organization culture; Organization studies; Organizational behavior; Organizational change; Organizational design and performance; Service industry; Sociology, occupational; Team; Training; Values in the professions

Ezra Zuckerman Sivan

Ezra Zuckerman Sivan

Nanyang Technological University Professor

Department: Professor of Technological Innovation, Entrepreneurship, and Strategic Management

Contact: (617) 253-1918, ewzucker@mit.edu

Expertise: Diversity; Entertainment, business of; Market, categorical structures in; Organizational learning; Social networks; Teams

Your Recent Searches

Can't find what
you're looking for?

Contact us.

Twitter

Paul Denning
Director of Media
Relations
617.253.0576
denning@mit.edu

Patricia Favreau
Associate Director of
Media Relations
617.253.3492
pfavreau@mit.edu

©2010 MIT Sloan School of Management