MIT Sloan School of Management accepting nominations for Third Annual Adolf F. Monosson Prize for Entrepreneurship Mentoring

CAMBRIDGE, Mass., Feb. 8, 2007 — Nominations of individuals who support and guide new generations of entrepreneurs are being accepted by the MIT Sloan School of Management for the 2007 Third Annual Adolf F. Monosson Prize for Entrepreneurship Mentoring.

Deadline for receipt of nominations is March 15, 2007. The winner will be honored at a reception in the spring.

Created to honor the memory of MIT graduate Adolf “Sonny” F. Monosson, Class of 1948, the award recognizes entrepreneurship mentors who have shown a deep commitment to investing time, energy, and/or capital to help new generations of business pioneers. Previous winners are Aaron Kleiner and Joseph Hadzima, serial entrepreneurs and supporters, stimulators, and mentors of entrepreneurial firms over decades.

The award, established and funded by Bill Grinker, MIT '56, and Ilene Grinker, continues Monosson's mission of providing advice and counsel to would-be entrepreneurs on the nature, challenges, and solutions to creating, growing, and developing entrepreneurial enterprises. Monosson founded more than 10 businesses in the finance, publishing, computer, and leasing industries, and invested time and financial support in many other startup enterprises.

Professor Edward B. Roberts, the David Sarnoff Professor of the Management at MIT Sloan and the founder and chair of the MIT Entrepreneurship Center, heads the committee that administers the prize.

Nominations for the 2007 award should be sent to Roberts at MIT E52-535, 50 Memorial Drive, Cambridge MA 02142, or to

For over fifty years, the MIT Sloan School of Management, based in Cambridge, Massachusetts, has been one of the world's leading academic sources of innovation in management theory and practice. With students from more than 60 countries, it develops effective, innovative, and principled leaders who advance the global economy.

For Media Inquiries

Paul Denning
Director of Media Relations
Tel: 617-253-0576
Fax: 617-253-5875

Patricia Favreau
Associate Director of Media Relations
Tel: 617-253-3492
Fax: 617-253-5875