• Application Instructions

    To apply to MIT Sloan, please prepare a variety of materials to help us assess your qualifications. Remember, all materials must be submitted online by the application deadlines.

    A complete MBA application consists of the following: 

  • Instructions for LGO Applicants

    In addition to submitting all of the MBA Application components listed above, LGO Applicants must complete the following:

  • Instructions for HKS Applicants

    Applicants intending to pursue the dual degree option with the Harvard Kennedy School of Government (HKS) should follow the MBA applicant instructions above. 

    The MIT Sloan MBA program and the Harvard Kennedy School of Government (HKS) offer a dual-degree program that can be completed in three years:

    • One year in residence at one school
    • A second year in residence at the second school
    • A third year with one semester at each school

    Applicants who wish to pursue the dual degree option must receive:

    • Admission to the MIT Sloan MBA program;
    • Admission to the Harvard Kennedy School; and
    • Permission from MIT Sloan to pursue the dual degree option in three years

    Applicants may apply to both programs in the same year. Alternatively, current HKS students may apply to the MIT Sloan MBA program during their first year of study at Harvard. Current MIT Sloan MBA students may apply to HKS in their first year of study at MIT. Instructions for each option are included below.

    Candidates admitted to both programs who are not granted permission to pursue the dual-degree option in three years have the option to complete the two degrees in four years.

  • Instructions for Re-applicants

    For applicants who applied for entry in 2016, we require that you complete and submit a new and complete application, including new recommendation letters, essays, and transcripts. Re-applicants may submit their applications in any round. LGO re-applicants must submit their applications by the LGO deadline. Applicants who applied for entry prior to 2016 are not considered re-applicants.