Joao Granja

Assistant Professor of Accounting

Joao Granja

João Granja is an Assistant Professor of Accounting at the MIT Sloan School of Management.

His research interests include analyzing the relationship between disclosure and financial development with a focus on examining the way accounting information affects the stability and development of financial institutions.  João has consulted on several projects that involved the use of financial statements to assess the efficiency of regulated industries in Portugal. He has taught financial accounting, corporate finance, and microeconomics.  He is also an ad hoc reviewer for the Journal of Accounting Research.

João holds an undergraduate degree in economics from the Universidade do Porto, an MSc in economics from the Universidade Católica Portuguesa   (Lisbon), and a PhD in accounting from the University of Chicago Booth School of Business.

For more background on this faculty member's research and academic initiatives, please visit the MIT Sloan faculty directory.

Contact Information

Office: E62-685

Tel: (617) 324-7297

E-mail: jgranja@mit.edu

Download vcard »

Support Staff

Brenna Murphy

Tel: (617) 324-7782

E-mail: bcmurphy@mit.edu

 

Ariel Leitao

Tel: (617) 715-4178

E-mail: aleitao@mit.edu

 

Nancy Leonelli

Tel: (617) 253-6130

E-mail: leonelli@mit.edu


Research Papers

http://mitsloan.mit.edu/faculty/publications.php?in_spseqno=58811&co_list=F

Can't find what
you're looking for?

Contact us.

Twitter

Paul Denning
Director of Media
Relations
617.253.0576
denning@mit.edu

Patricia Favreau
Associate Director of
Media Relations
617.253.3492
pfavreau@mit.edu

©2010 MIT Sloan School of Management