Finance

PhD Students

PhD students in the Finance Group benefit from the teaching, research, and mentorship of MIT Sloan’s world-renowned faculty. Students in MIT Sloan's finance programs will graduate prepared to tackle the challenges of today’s complex global economy—and to teach the business leaders of tomorrow.

View a list of our PhD students currently on the job market

PHD STUDENTS

Maya Bidanda

Maya Bidanda

Email: mbidanda@mit.edu

Allison Cole

Allison Cole

Email: atcole2@mit.edu

Zaki Dernaoui

Zaki Dernaoui

Email: zaki@mit.edu

Leonardo Elias

Leonardo Elias

Email: lelias@mit.edu

Daniel Elkind

Daniel Elkind

Email: delkind@mit.edu

Thomas Ernst

Thomas Ernst

Email: ternst@mit.edu

Valere Fourel

Valere Fourel

Email: vfourel@mit.edu

Bill Goulding

Bill Goulding

Email: wgoulding@mit.edu

Peter Hansen

Peter Hansen

Email: pghansen@mit.edu

Joanne Im

Joanne Im

Email: joanneim@mit.edu

Pierre Jaffard

Pierre Jaffard

Email: jaffard@mit.edu

Jonathan Jensen

Jonathan Jensen

Email: jejensen@mit.edu

Mazi Kazemi

Mazi Kazemi

Email: kazemi@mit.edu

Olivia Kim

Olivia Kim

Email: oskim@mit.edu

Fangzhou Lu

Fangzhou Lu

Email: luf@mit.edu

Fernando Martins

Fernando Martins

Email: fmartins@mit.edu

Maarten Meeuwis

Maarten Meeuwis

Email: meeuwis@mit.edu

default avatar

Alexis Montecinos Bravo

Email: alexismb@mit.edu

Yury Olshanskiy

Yury Olshanskiy

Email: ols@mit.edu

Anton Petukhov

Anton Petukhov

Email: petukhov@mit.edu

Parinitha Sastry

Parinitha Sastry

Email: psastry@mit.edu

Justin Scott

Justin Scott

Email: justinsc@mit.edu

Bryan Seegmiller

Bryan Seegmiller

Email: bseeg@mit.edu

Albert Shin

Albert Shin

Email: alberts@mit.edu

Jian Sun

Jian Sun

Email: jiansun@mit.edu

Yupeng Wang

Yupeng Wang

Email: yupengw@mit.edu

Jiaheng Yu

Jiaheng Yu

Email: yujh@mit.edu