Work and Organization Studies

PhD Students

WOS PhD students are investigating new and sometimes controversial theories and ideas. And they are initiating an important dialogue around the changing nature of work and what those changes mean for people and organizations. Below is a list of current PhD students in the Work and Organizational Studies group.

IWER

Mahreen Khan – mahreen@mit.edu

Will Kimball – wkimball@mit.edu

Alex Kowalski – mkalex@mit.edu

Claire McKenna – mckennac@mit.edu

Andrew Minster – aminster@mit.edu 

Hye Jin Rho – hjrho@mit.edu

Christine Riordan – criordan@mit.edu

Duanyi Yang – duanyi@mit.edu

George Ward – wardg@mit.edu

Organization Studies

Vanessa Conzon – vconzon@mit.edu

Erik Duhaime – eduhaime@mit.edu

Raquel Kessinger – raquelrk@mit.edu 

James Mellody – jmellody@mit.edu

Jenna Myers – jemyers@mit.edu

Emily Truelove – truelove@mit.edu

Heather Yang – hjy@mit.edu

Alan Zhang – alanz@mit.edu

Economic Sociology

Brittany Bond – bbond@mit.edu

Carolyn Fu – cjfu@mit.edu

Laurel Grassin-Drake – lgrassin@mit.edu

Summer Jackson – summerj@mit.edu

Tatiana Labuzova – labuzova@mit.edu

Ethan Poskanzer – ejposkan@mit.edu

James Riley – jwriley@mit.edu

Hagay Volvovsky – hagay@mit.edu

J. Michael Whalen – jmwhalen@mit.edu

Simon Friis – simonf@mit.edu

Ari Galper – agalper@mit.edu

Recent Former PhD Students

IWER

Gokce Basburg, PhD 2017 - SKK Graduate School of Business

Alan Benson, PhD 2013 - University of Minnesota, Carlson School of Management

Aruna Ranganathan, PhD 2014 - Stanford Graduate School of Business

Ben Rissing, PhD 2013 - Cornell University, The ILR School

Hiram Samel, PhD 2013 - Oxford University, Said Business School

Maja Tampe, PhD 2016 - ESADE

Andrew Weaver, PhD 2015 - University of Illinois

Organization Studies

Mabel Abraham, PhD 2015 - Columbia Business School

Julia DiBenigno, PhD 2016 - Yale School of Management

Economic Sociology

Tristan Botelho, PhD 2017 - Yale School of Management

Santiago Campero, PhD 2016 - HEC Montreal

Phech Colatat, PhD 2014 - Washington University in St. Louis, Olin School of Business

Jae Kyung Ha, PhD 2016 - Boston University, Questrom School of Business

Oliver Hahl, PhD 2013 - Carnegie Mellon, Tepper School of Business

Jiayin Zhang, PhD 2014 - Tsinghua University