Exit Strategy: Ready4

Fintechs, legacy banks vie for customers

SokoShare wins 2019 Enterprise Management Lab hackathon

Ideas Made to Matter


MBA Annual Achievement Awards


The 2016 MBA Annual Achievement Award winners were honored at a dinner with MIT Sloan dean David Schmittlein at the Samberg Conference Center on campus May 9.

The winners of the Head Prize and the Patrick J. McGovern ’59 Entrepreneurship Award were also recognized. MBA Award recipients were celebrated at a May 4 lunch with Jake Cohen, senior associate dean, and Maura Herson, director of the MBA program office.

Sarah Day Kalloch and David Sanchez, both MBA ’16 won Seley scholarships. The Seley Scholarship recognizes leadership, community contribution, and demonstrated academic achievement.

Erica Zendell, MBA ’16, is the Sherburne Award winner. The school gives this award in memory of administrator Miriam Sherburne, to a student who has worked to create and support a sense of community in the school.

The Martin Trust Community Fellowship recognizes excellence in members of the graduating class. This year's winners are Allison Lowe, Alessandra Henderson, James Sherman, Natalie Pitcher, and Anita Wu, all MBA ’16.

A team award that recognizes excellence, the Henry DuPont Award was given to the MIT Sloan Black Business Students Association leadership team: Reegy Laloi, Milton E. Jones Jr., and Valerie Russell, all MBA ’16.

The Henry Ford Team Award was presented to the leadership team of the MIT Sloan Sports Analytics Conference: Katherine Barnard, MBA ’17, Laurence Lau, MBA ’16, Jessica Kim, MBA ’16, Chachu Wu, MBA ’16, Kyle S. Gerbe, MBA ’16, Jillian Mezzanotte, MBA ’16, Amanda R. Lurie, LGO ’16, Benjamin Bohr, MBA ’16, Jacquelyn Mohl, LGO ’16, Clint Marchese, MBA ’16, Amol Mepani, MBA ’16, and Matt Cardoso, MBA ’16, Matthew Karlan, MBA ’16 and Michael Macmillan, LGO ’16.

Max Duffy and Chuan Zhang, both MBA ’16, each received the Petersen Award, which is given each year to students who have made significant contributions to the community.

The Head Prize, established by alumnus John C Head III, is given to the highest-achieving MBA student in finance at MIT Sloan, as determined by the finance faculty. This year, for the first time ever, two students were each awarded the prize. Winners are Henrik Wibe and Raphael Vives, both MBA ’16.

Winners of the Patrick J. McGovern ’59 Entrepreneurship Award: Liz Voeller, Alessandra Henderson, and Natalie Pitcher, Isaac Stoner, all MBA ’16. This award is given to an individual or team that, in working closely with the Martin Trust Center for MIT Entrepreneurship, has a made a significant impact on the quality and overall spirit of entrepreneurship at the school.

Related Articles